Events

Upcoming events

Dalston Show - Saturday 12th August 2017
We are looking forward to another great day this year at Dalston Show. Please come and join the farm team at the Paragon stand for some refreshments!

Northern Dairy Expo - Friday 1st September 2017 at Borderwat Mart, Carlisle 
 

Mastering medicines course - Tuesday 12th September 2017  
This October the new Red Tractor standards will be updated and one of the recommended areas is that all farms have one member of staff who has recently attended a medicines course to demonstrate the safe use and disposal of medicines.  

We will be running a series of Farmskills courses priced at £50 per person that will fulfill the recommendations and attendees will all receive certificates of competence.  

"Mastering Medicines" Tuesday 12th September 10.30am - 2pm at the Dalston surgery. Places are limited so please reserve a place with Emily at Dalston.   

Mastitis Meeting - Thursday 14th September 2017
We are having an evening meeting open to all our dairy clients in conjunction with Boehringer Ingelheim on mastitis. Further details of venue and topics to be discussed and will be sent out nearer the time.

Borderway Agri Expo - Friday 3rd November 2017

 

Past events

Foot Trimming Course

Lameness and mobility talk

Borderway UK Dairy Expo 2017 - Saturday 11th March 2017
 

Farmer Christmas Drinks - 15 December 2016, 7.30pm

 

Agri Scot - Wednesday 16th November 2016

 

Dairy discussion meeting on genomics at Dalston surgery - Tuesday 15th November 2016, 12pm

 

Borderway Agri Expo - Friday 28th October 2016

DIY AI & cattle fertility - 4 day practical course. Monday 17th - Thursday 20th October 2016

Sheep group meeting - 'To dip or not to dip' - 14th October 2016

Dalston Show - 13 August 2016

Calf Club Yorkshire Farm Trip - 27th July 2016

Calf Club Meeting at Holmes Mill Farm on calf monitoring - 24th March 2016

Dairy Expo at Borderway - 12th March 2016